Crochet Works #3

Well I finally finished my last baby blanket this month – only to find out 2 more babies are on the way!  Our family continues to grow and grow.  In addition to that, I have been hard at work making more Christmas presents.  This month I worked on a few scarves with a hat in the works.  Even had a little fun making a potholder just for fun, ha.  So without further ado, here’s what I’ve been up to…

FINISHED: Baby Blanket for my Nephew's Baby
FINISHED: Baby Blanket for my Nephew’s Baby
FINISHED: Scarf for my Niece
FINISHED: Scarf for my Niece
FINISHED: Scarf for my Niece
FINISHED: Scarf for my Niece
FINISHED: Potholder
FINISHED: Potholder

I only have one work in progress right now and that’s a hat for my nephew.  It may not look like much now – but just wait.  I hope it turns out as awesome as I imagine it to because this pattern has really gave me alot of trouble.  So here’s hoping for the best!

WIP: Hat for Nephew
WIP: Hat for Nephew

I’m excited for this month’s projects to come.  Mostly hats but October is Breast Cancer Awareness month so I have a few things in mind for that as well 🙂

4 comments

  1. Oh my – they are all beautiful! However, I must say my favorite is that beige scarf! It looks so soft and warm. As soon as the weather turns cold, I must get out my yarn and crochet hook and all the “how-to” crochet books, so I can make some things for Christmas. However, I have a lot to learn, so I am certain they won’t look as lovely as yours. 😉

Leave a Reply

