Crochet Works #2

Is it really September already?  My goodness time is flying by!  Our son turned three years old a few days ago and things are starting to settle down.  The weather today is down right gorgeous!  Too bad the kids and I are stuck inside while the hubby runs the chainsaw outside cutting up some trees he drug up to the house.  Unfortunately this past month as just been insane, and because of that I was unable to crochet as much as I hoped.  Nonetheless, I’m keeping up with my goal to try a new project a month.

My two finished pieces include a chevron blanket that I made for my new nephew on the way – who is due to arrive here in the next few days – and a hat that will be Christmas present for my Niece.  I just hope it fits her!

FINISHED: Soft Chevron Baby Blanket for Sister-in-Law
FINISHED: Soft Chevron Baby Blanket for Sister-in-Law

 

FINISHED: Double-Up Hat for my Niece
FINISHED: Double-Up Hat for my Niece

For works in progress, I have the finish line in sight with another baby blanket – this one for my Nephew’s baby who is due to arrive in November.  I’ve got one more set to go and then the border.  And yes, the chevron scarf sat there untouched this month. 🙂  Lets see if I can crank it out this month!

WIP: Baby Blanket for Nephew
WIP: Baby Blanket for Nephew
WIP: Chevron Infinity Scarf
WIP: Chevron Infinity Scarf
Leave a Reply

