Crochet Works #1

Can you believe it’s August already?  Time is just flying by so fast this year.  So as you may know, I like to find time throughout the day to crochet.  It is a fairly new hobby – I taught myself how to crochet after Christmas of last year by watching YouTube videos and never looked back.  It’s very relaxing and calming to me, and not to mention fun.  I am proud to say that I am now trading in my unhealthy cereal obsession for an unhealthy yarn obsession.

So every month I will share with you my finished works along with my work in progress (WIP) pieces.  Please feel free to critique as I am very eager to learn and get better.  So without further ado, here we go…

Well the past two months have been baby blanket mania.  My goal is to have 3 baby blankets made by mid-November and I am about to finish up on my second here in the next few days.  In between doing those, I have been working on various gift ideas for Christmas.

kimblanket
FINISHED: Baby Blanket for Sister
hollyscarf
FINISHED: Rugby Infinity Scarf
WIP: Baby Blanket for Sister-In-Law
WIP: Baby Blanket for Sister-In-Law
WIP: Chevron Infinity Scarf
WIP: Chevron Infinity Scarf

Hopefully I’ll have some more time to knock these WIP out this month and start a couple new ones!

5 comments

  1. I wish I could work that fast! I love to crochet, knit and cross-stitch and even worked a couple of rustic scenes in crewel in my younger days (both framed and hung). My mother enjoyed crochet, and her sister excelled in knitting, putting out an adult-size sweater in three weeks while working full-time. All your pieces are quite good, with excellent color choices, in my opinion. Truly enjoyed your post. Thanks for sharing, and keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

