Packing Up For Fun

Well it’s official – here in our small Indiana town, it is Fall… and at times, a thin line above Winter it seems.  I’m beginning to get used to how much our weather fluctuates – one day 80’s, the next low 60’s.  That’s Indiana weather for you.  But I’m taking a break from applesauce making and we’re heading South!  Yup, our annual camping and fishing trip to Kentucky is rapidly approaching and I’m ready.  It’s been about 4 years since I’ve got to go!  Between being severely pregnant, or with newborns and sick kids – I finally have my chance to go again!  If you haven’t noticed with all the exclamation points being used…. I’m kinda excited 🙂

camperBut with leaving comes the dreaded task of packing and preparations.  Jobs that make me realize why kids are usually more excited to go on trip than parents.  It’s just annoying.  While I was picking up some new tires for the car (ie: annoying and expensive task) Matt made a very interesting discovery in the barn…

wpid-IMG_0030.jpgYes – a chicken, or some chickens, have been laying in some pine shavings in the barn!!  What!?!?  There were 10 eggs out there.  Sneaky little things.  Needless to say we had to put a stop to that asap.  We removed the eggs and then covered the savings up with a tarp.  We’ll see how long this lasts.

Well break time is over, time to get back to it.  I’ll tell you more about our trip later – you know how I like to keep you all in suspense 🙂

Leave a Reply

