Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Hi there, I’m Megan!

I’m a Graphic Designer according to my college degree, but come 5yrs later – I have yet to hold a Graphic Design job.  Don’t you just love it when employers turn you down for lack of experience fresh out of school?  Doesn’t seem to make much sense but oh well.  I’ll settle for the title of stay-at-home mama for now!

tucker and ollie
tucker and ollie

Growing up in Indiana suburbs, I knew early on that I didn’t quite fit in.  As a little girl I knew I belonged in the country.  It’s the only place I’ve ever wanted to live!  Ask anyone who knows me and they’ll probably think you’re crazy.  It wasn’t something I ever really talked about.  It was my little secret; my one big dream.  And now, at 27, I’m living that dream with a man I love and two amazingly incredible little boys who manage to melt my heart everyday.

I can't wait for my flowers to come back!
I can’t wait for my flowers to come back!

We moved into a 113yr old farmhouse on 30 acres last year.  We currently have 2 dogs and 2 barn cats (you’ll meet them later).  We are avid gardeners and plan to expand to livestock this year. (Can’t wait to bring you along on our journey!)  We’re beginning a new chapter in our lives and are open to tips and suggestions along the way – so don’t be shy!  Drop comments as often as you’d like.  We’d love to hear from you!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

